Our Team

After working as a nonprofit executive and consulting with dozens of institutions over 20 years, I created The Munshine Group to fill the need I saw for clients to engage with a professional services firm that could walk the walk in delivering integrated fundraising, communications, strategy, and implementation. To make that vision a reality, I needed to build a talented team of leaders with diverse skills and experiences who were inspired to join forces around a common purpose: to help the people behind great missions aim higher and achieve more for those they serve.

The Munshine Group is comprised of creative, caring individuals who thrive on problem-solving and collaboration. Each brings unique ideas and capabilities to the firm, and together we truly shine. Our roster includes professionals with deep nonprofit and corporate experience in fundraising, communications, marketing and digital media, journalism, analytics, research, strategy, implementation and operations. We love to teach and to share knowledge, and we embrace lifelong learning to continue being the best at what we do. I’m proud to have built this team.

Get to know them. I’m glad that I did.

David Munshine
President & CEO

David Munshine

President & CEO

Julia Kathan

Chief Communications Officer

Tonya Addy

Executive Vice President

Mary Franco

Of Counsel

Ken Barbuscio

Senior Advisor

Megan Leitheiser

Senior Vice President, Development Communications

Diana Dreyfus Leighton

Senior Vice President

Suzanne Albin

Vice President

Shay Laderbush

Vice President

Cindi Altieri

Executive Assistant